The first in a matching pair of 7” singles released by HELIGOLAND.


  • Separate (4:35) 6.2MB

  • In 2001/02 Heligoland released two 7” singles, “Separate” and “Along the snowline”.

  • These singles are almost sold out, so please contact us if you would like to obtain a copy. Available for download here is the a-side from the first single.

  • All MP3s are encoded at 160K VBR.


Steady Cam Records (scam9811)
Released November 2001 (300 copies, 7" vinyl, gatefold sleeve)

01 Separate
02 Cabo de Gata (edit)

Karen Vogt - vocals, guitar
Cameron Gellatly - guitar
Steve Wheeler - bass
Chris Wright - drums

All songs by Heligoland
Recorded by Cameron at Studio Ivo
Design by fact244

Press release

Available from

Steady Cam Records online mailorder
Traffic-Sounds online mailorder


Read press and reviews for “Separate”